Information on Lightroom Plans

and what you need to know before signing up for Lightroom Classic 1 , Lightroom CC 1 & Lightroom 2

LIGHTROOM CC 1

Last month, Adobe unveiled their newest version of Lightroom CC; a much more simplified version of Lightroom (akin to iPhoto/Apple Photos), but, it is now cloud-reliant, meaning that your photos are all on Adobe's web server system. 

LIGHTROOM CC CLASSIC 1

If you have Lightroom 6, Lightroom CC 2015 (downloaded before October 15th 2017), or Lightroom CC "Classic", you are perfectly fine to continue with class. These versions allow you to access photos directly from your computer's hard drive or an external hard drive.

However, if you have already subscribed to the latest version of Lightroom CC and would like to take the Lightroom Classic class, change your plan from the Lightroom CC plan to the Photography Plan . Choose your cloud storage limit to 20 GB or 1 TB. We recommend starting with the 20 GB plan, then upgrading to the 1 TB plan if need be.

If you haven't subscribed to Lightroom yet, purchase a plan that includes Lightroom Classic, either the Photography Plan for 20 GB of cloud storage or 1 TB of cloud storage. See our handy-dandy chart below.

 

We hope that this helps to clarify, please let us know if you have any questions!

Screen Shot 2017-11-08 at 5.39.13 PM.png